Skip to content

11:FS Holdings secures reported £5m for Project Arnaud

11:FS Holdings has secured a reported £5m Series A to scale Project Arnaud, its planned digital private bank for wealthy clients, though its regulatory status and launch date remain unconfirmed.

By

Published
An oversized brass safe-deposit box door stands alone in an empty room with no keyhole in its lock, and a single small gold coin rests on the floor in front of it.

11:FS Holdings Ltd has secured a reported £5m Series A investment to scale Project Arnaud, a planned digital-first private bank and wealth-management platform aimed at wealthy clients in the UK. The figure comes from Funding Spotter, which reported the round on 25 September 2026 and linked it to a share allotment the company had made two months earlier. Companies House records confirm that allotment took place on 22 July 2026, with the filing itself lodged on 24 September 2026.

The story matters to anyone tracking how UK fintech is trying to move up-market. Project Arnaud, founded by three people with backgrounds at Monzo, Starling and Nutmeg, wants to bring a digital-first product to a segment of banking and wealth management that has traditionally depended on relationship managers and in-person service. Whether that approach suits high-net-worth clients, and whether Project Arnaud will hold the regulatory permissions such a business needs, are both open questions.

The funding timeline, explained

Three dates matter here, and they are easy to conflate if a reader only sees a headline.

DateEvent
22 July 2026Shares allotted (per Companies House filing history)
24 September 2026SH01 form recording that allotment filed at Companies House
25 September 2026Funding Spotter reports a £5m Series A for Project Arnaud

The SH01 filing's statement of capital shows total nominal share capital of £0.008315 following the allotment. That is a nominal-value figure used for company-law purposes, not the cash proceeds of an investment round and not a valuation. Companies House does not verify the accuracy of what companies file, so the register confirms that an allotment happened and when, but it does not itself state that £5m changed hands or that the round should be classed as a Series A. Those characterisations rest on Funding Spotter's reporting.

11:FS Holdings Ltd is an active private limited company, number 15953085, incorporated in England on 12 September 2024. Its registered office is in London and its registered SIC code is 64205, activities of financial services holding companies. That classification describes a holding company; it does not establish that any group entity holds authorisation to take deposits, manage investments or give regulated advice.

Companies House also shows that 11:FS Holdings filed group accounts for the year ended 31 December 2025 on 9 September 2026. Funding Spotter reports revenue of £72,900, a loss of £2.8m and five employees for that year; FinTechPulse has not independently verified those figures against the filed accounts.

What 11:FS is building

11:FS Holdings describes Project Arnaud as a planned digital private bank and wealth manager for high-net-worth clients. The company names Jason Bates, David M Brear and Maksym Koretskiy as its originators, and its recruitment material names Andy Russell as Project Arnaud's chief executive. That material says the proposition is being developed alongside Foundry, a sister company intended to build the back-end platform, with Project Arnaud focused on the front end.

In September 2025, when it introduced Project Arnaud, the group said it had earmarked £50m and expected to begin another investment round. It did not explain whether that £50m referred to cash already invested, capital committed for future use, acquisition capacity or a wider group budget, and it has not since reconciled that figure with the £5m now reported. Readers should treat them as separate, unexplained data points rather than assume one sits inside the other.

No source seen for this article confirms a launch date, client eligibility threshold, pricing, product list or geographic coverage for Project Arnaud. Company material has at times described the venture as launching a bank and at other times as building a platform; no located record shows that Project Arnaud currently holds banking authorisation or is accepting deposits.

A large market, still relationship-led

The FCA's 2026 wealth-management survey gives a sense of the market Project Arnaud is aiming at. Firms in the FCA's wealth-management portfolio support more than 5.5 million retail clients and manage almost £1tn of assets, according to the report published on 18 August 2026. The underlying survey data generally runs up to 31 December 2024, so the figures are a snapshot rather than a live count, and they cover the FCA's defined wealth-management portfolio rather than every form of UK wealth or asset management.

FCA wealth-management portfolio, snapshot to 31 December 2024
Retail clients supportedMore than 5.5 million
Assets managedAlmost £1tn
Typical discretionary/advisory portfolioAbout £650,000
Typical execution-only portfolioAbout £325,000

Source: Financial Conduct Authority, wealth management survey report 2026.

Digital-first meets relationship-led

The FCA describes the sector as remaining relationship-led, with face-to-face contact important for onboarding, ongoing support and client decisions, even as firms increasingly use digital channels for investing, withdrawals and giving instructions. Firms serving smaller portfolios, it found, often rely more heavily on digital tools and model portfolio services than firms serving larger ones. That cuts both ways for Project Arnaud: it suggests real appetite for digital convenience in wealth management generally, but also that wealthier clients currently experience more face-to-face contact than smaller-portfolio clients do, not less. No source in this research shows that high-net-worth clients specifically want a digital-first relationship rather than a hybrid one.

The FCA also said that more regular monitoring and automated systems can help firms identify and address problems earlier. That is a point in favour of well-built digital infrastructure, not evidence that digital delivery alone satisfies a firm's obligations.

What regulation requires, and what remains unknown

The FCA's report is explicit that digital delivery does not reduce a firm's underlying responsibilities. Firms using technology are still expected to maintain clear governance, strong financial-crime controls, fair value for clients, effective client support, and proper oversight of any outsourced providers. None of that is specific to Project Arnaud; it is the general standard the FCA applies across the wealth-management portfolio it supervises.

What is unknown, from the sources available for this article, is how any of that will apply to Project Arnaud in practice. No source confirms which legal entity would hold client cash and assets, whether Project Arnaud is seeking its own banking or investment permissions, or whether it plans to partner with an existing authorised provider. No FCA authorisation for Project Arnaud or 11:FS Holdings Ltd was located during this research, though that absence is not proof that no group entity or partner holds relevant permissions elsewhere. Whether any future deposits would be eligible for Financial Services Compensation Scheme protection, and whether complaints would fall within the Financial Ombudsman Service's jurisdiction, depends entirely on which entity ultimately provides each service. Wealth-management products can also lose value regardless of how they are delivered. Readers considering any future Project Arnaud product should check its regulatory status directly on the FCA Register rather than assume coverage.

What the £5m doesn't tell us

Several practical details are missing from the sources reviewed for this article. The identities of the investors behind the reported £5m are not disclosed, nor is the round's valuation, the number and class of shares allotted, or any resulting change in ownership. It is not clear whether the £5m consists entirely of new cash, includes converted debt, or involves non-cash consideration, and the company has not disclosed how the money will be split between product development, regulatory applications, hiring and distribution.

What to watch next

The clearest next steps for confirming any of this sit with primary sources rather than further press reporting. The Companies House register for company number 15953085 will show any further share allotments, filed accounts or changes to the company's status. The FCA Register will show whether 11:FS Holdings Ltd, Project Arnaud, Foundry or any related entity gains authorisation to carry out regulated activities, and under what permissions. A direct funding announcement from the company, naming its investors and setting out use of proceeds, would resolve several of the gaps identified above.

Sources

  1. 11:FS HOLDINGS LTD filing history (opens in a new tab)

    Companies House · Accessed

  2. 11:FS HOLDINGS LTD overview (opens in a new tab)

    Companies House · Accessed

  3. Project Arnaud CPO (opens in a new tab)

    11:FS Holdings · Accessed

  4. Wealth management survey report – 2026 (opens in a new tab)

    Financial Conduct Authority · · Accessed

All Companies & Funding coverage